Anticipation

IMG_20160225_170219

I poured out my soul

Told you everything

I expected it to turn out like this.

 

Still I caved in

And let the words flow out

Though I expected it to turn out like this.

 

The wallowing misery

That encompassing doom

Even I expected it to turn out like this.

 

Still I hoped

That you would take it

But I expected it to turn out like this.

 

I poured out my soul

You rejected all of it

And I expected it to turn out like this

So why can’t I stop crying?

Leave a Reply

