What They’ve Done

Hebrews 6

 

I wonder if they realize what they’ve done

How they destroyed my life even before it began

Their actions in the past forever changing mine in the present

 

I wonder if they realize what they’ve done

If they realize how much they’ve influenced my life

When they were never present at all

 

I wonder if they realize what they’ve done

Placing the sky upon my small shoulders

The pressure stressing me till I cracked

 

I wonder if they realize what they’ve done

How it all eventually exploded

Nearly causing me to push myself of the edge

 

I wonder if they realized what they’ve done

When I wandered about a hollow corpse

Searching for a spring to fill me up

 

I wonder if they realize what they’ve done

That though they never known me

Because of them I found eternal hope

Leave a Reply

