The Way of the Heart

succulents wall.jpg

I hate the way that I love you

I hate being so weak, so vulnerable

All my barriers, you have them breaking apart

You didn’t even have to walk around them seven times

To make them crash down

 

I hate the way that I love you

Your every look, your every smile

Fills my empty heart with new emotions

Like a pot that has yet to be fired, you still fill me up

And I slowly break apart

 

I hate the way that I love you

How your words wrap around me

The way your voice melts into my ears

A sweet melody that I wish to sing along to

With my tainted lips

 

I hate the way that I love you

To have your touch unravel me

Offering a sweet escape to beautiful things

Relieving my burdened body from all my cares

A cleansing of my soul

 

 

I hate the way that you love me

And to wonder why you decided that

It should be me to direct your affections to

With so many other women to choose from

You decide to love me

Leave a Reply

