Ode To The Stars

stars-sky

You were the one by my side

 When there was no one else

You were the one who brushed off my back

When I fell down

You were the one who was always there for me

When I needed someone to listen

You were the one with the tissue box

To wipe my tears away

You were the one to make me smile

When all I knew was to frown

You were the one that healed my broken heart

When it was falling apart

You were the one who gave me a new song

When I had grown tired of singing

You were the one who gave me this story

When I had lost all hope

You were the one and will continue to be the one

I will write endlessly of our story

I will tell it to all who cross my path

And I will sing it to the stars

That all will remember us

And sing it for me

Long after

I have lost

My voice

Leave a Reply

