Blindside

Psalm 46,1-2

 

Oh Lord, how I struggle against you

How I hurt inside

You know why it all happens

 

Oh Lord, my enemies surround me

They wait to catch me off guard

You will protect me from all harm

 

Oh Lord, they feed me with despair

I am forced to drink their lies

You are the hope that cleanses me

 

Oh Lord, my friends abandon me

I am alone and frightened

You are the friend that never leaves

 

Oh Lord, the demons attack me

My weaknesses are known

You protect my blindside

 

Oh Lord, the world turns against me

I am persecuted by it

You prepare a reward your servant

 

Oh Lord, as I breathe my final breath

As I stare death in the face

You Lord will finally take me home

 

Leave a Reply

