Hey,

black roses fade

Hey,

It’s been a while since we’ve last talked. I know this is awkward.

It is for me too. I know it’s too far for us to go back;

Back to how it used to be: back to how it should be.

But it’s already too late. But I still want to let you know;

Something I should have told you back when it started.

I’m sorry. For things that I intentionally did.

For the things I didn’t realize I did. For the things I will now do.

I’m so sorry for it all. I just hope you can forgive me.

I’ve already forgiven you. You’ve hurt me pretty bad as well.

I wonder if you have deep conversations with her.

If she listens to you like I did. If she understands you.

Cause it seems like she doesn’t. I guess you never wanted a good friend.

You only wanted shallow ones. I hope that makes you happy now.

You didn’t want a deep bound; even when we were friends.

You were surprised at how close we got.

I wonder if you are surprised how it ended so easily.

I am. I’m so hurt. I want to blame her.

I want to blame you for all of this.

But I’ll take responsibility; it’s the right thing to do.

It hurts to talk like this; like kids forced to apologize by their parents.

But if I don’t force myself; I’ll never apologize.

I would never reconcile with myself. I hope you can move on.

I see you’ve already found happiness. Take care of it.

Learn from the mistakes we’ve made; don’t repeat them again.

Treasure your friends. Protect them from their enemies.

Protect them from each other. Protect them from themselves.

Like I once tried; like I once did.

Even now I care deeply for you: I wonder if you know that.

I guess you never will. You probably think I hate you.

I don’t. But you’ll never know that: will you?

Besides, I’m letting you go. It’s best that it ends like this.

Mending things won’t work. Please don’t make the same mistakes again.

Please find happiness in your life. Please don’t miss me too much.

From:

A Reminiscent Friend

Leave a Reply

