Paths

railroad tracks | Grew up on a Railroad Track!:

 

I once met a man

A man that had a vision

So determined with his path was he

I could not help but fall for him

 

I did all that I could

To follow you as I thought I should

But you were just too bright for me

It was impossible for me; I couldn’t stop crying

 

Where our paths diverged

I prayed that they would eventually merge

And walked the lower road

With no companion as long ago

 

Now I find that once more

Our paths have crossed over

Now I don’t know what to do

When I keep staring back at you

 

Leave a Reply

