No One May Win

20150827_130938

I want to forgive myself

For being a fool of love

My dream is to forget you

That you ever existed

To forgive and forget

All that we could’ve been

All that should’ve happened

Wishing that things would go

Back to how it was before

But now that I’ve met you

I can no longer return to that life

I can’t go back to the past

I don’t want to go forward

Into the unknown future

I’m stuck in-between

With no plan of moving

And you unrelenting

Will not let me lie in peace

You force the gears of fate

To push me into place

Now it’s a battle of wills

Yours against mine’s

A war over my mind

Let us fight to the end

Where no one may win

Leave a Reply

