Let Me

20160323_120233

 

Let me cherish you,

If only for a day.

Let me be the one

To follow you.

 

Let me run before you

And guide your path.

Let me be the one

Who is your shield and sword.

 

Let me free you

From your solitude.

Let me; even though

You wish I’d go away.

 

Let me be your shelter,

A refuge from the storm.

Let my words be a fire,

To warm you through the night.

 

Let me provide for you

When you are unable to.

Let me do all these things,

Even though you don’t want me too.

 

Let me hold you,

For a fragment of time.

Let me be the one

To say,” I love you.”

 

Let me save you

From bottomless despair

I’ll be the sacrifice

In your place instead

 

Leave a Reply

