The Sirens’ Love Song

Spiky mermaid.jpg

 

Hey there fish bait

Why are you sailing here at this time of night?

Past our haunting voices

From you we would love to take a bite?

 

Only one of us may take you

And fortunately for you that would be me:

I’ll quickly entrance and kill you

Instead of killing you slow and painfully.

 

Let my melody surround you

And slowly invade your mind through your ears;

My music will possess you

With magic even more ancient than my years.

 

There is nothing to fear sailor

You will die shrouded in rhythm; oblivious in ecstasy.

I thank you for your sacrifice

For on this beautiful night; I finally get to feast!

 

 

Leave a Reply

