My Worst Fear

paint splatter

 

I wonder

If how you would react

Would still be the same as them

After all of those stories

They learned

I wonder

If your touch will still remain

On me the same way

After these scars

You feel

I wonder

If those eyes will still look

At me the same way

After all my secrets

They unlock

I wonder

If that mouth will still eat

With me the same way

After all my crimes

It remembers

I wonder

If those ears will still listen

To me the same way

After all my deeds

They hear

My

 Worst fear

Is that what I wonder

Will come true and that your

Shiny pedestal of me would then

Come crashing down

Seeing me for

Who I truly

Am

Leave a Reply

