Turtles May Dream

turtle dreams

 

If I am the most realistic person that you’ve met,

Then you must be the most delusional one I’ve.

The dreams you show me tempt me away from reality;

A dangerous fantasy envelops around my enclosed mind.

Don’t tempt my water-bound soul from it’s earthy way

A turtle may dream, but is never meant to fly with the eagles.

I don’t want to dream; don’t want to see; this beautiful disaster coaxing me.

If this is what you truly think I need; I’m now convinced you are truly evil.

One thought on “Turtles May Dream

Leave a Reply

