Pied Emotions

Black and White Photography.jpg

 

Can you tell how happy I am after all this time?

I am joyous over the clarifications of our past.

But now I’m certain of our own demise;

Cause this relationship will bring that to pass.

 

You string so much hope and trust onto me,

Things that I am unable to to provide.

I don’t want to mislead: cut yourself free,

And once more into darkness will I hide.

 

Then again, I don’t want to be left behind

Oh, lonely bitter cold darkness I reject

Let me be in the warmth of the sun by your side

I am torn between my feelings of accept or neglect

 

Leave a Reply

