Every Single Night

f80d0c84c951d02ea69dc0ad0eae3b73.jpg

 

When you cry yourself to sleep

In the middle of the night

Know that I see all

You only need to look behind

 

In that dark, dismal hole

You drag yourself to every night

And pump your veins full of venom

Know that I am always behind

 

The loneliness from which you run

And try to find tonight

You won’t find it in a lover’s bed

You’ll find it if you look behind

 

From the yelling and the screaming

That you run away from each night

And scream in the darkness

I feel your pain as I stand right behind

 

As your loveliness is stolen

On such a beautiful night

And stare at this hidden stranger

I cry for you from behind

 

The child that was to be born

Was lost this very night

As you cry together

I comfort you from behind

 

As in your life you struggle

Just fall back behind

Know that I will always catch you

Every single night

 

 

Leave a Reply

