Fake A Smile

Fake a Smile.jpg

 

I’ll never forget the way it felt when

His stubbled chin grazed the back of my neck

Or the way that his chest expanded

With his each and every breath

 

Neither will the marks of other people

Nor will time make my memory fade

Of the warmth I felt wrapped in his arms

And the heat I felt in his strong gaze

 

I wish that he was here with me

By my side through the passing of time

But I know that is impossible to ask for

So I’ll just fake a smile and pretend that I’m fine

 

Leave a Reply

