Take Me Lord

here I am.jpg

 

Your love is like a two edged sword

It conquers those who oppose me

Yet convicts me of my own wrongs as well

 

Your grace is like a over flooding river

It brings redemption to the parched land

But tosses me within its rough waves

 

Your mercy is like a blazing fire

It brings me long waited peace and comfort

However it singes and burns me as I draw closer

 

Lord, I want your love to strike me

Your grace to rush over me

Your mercy to consume me

Take me and make me into an instrument

Of your will, not my own, in this world

Leave a Reply

