Loop 47

Hey, my name is Yet Another Face

But you’ve probably seen me around before.

You probably don’t remember, but we met the other day

Briefly, I know, I’m a middle child, I’m used to it

I get it if you’ve already forgotten.

I have a good memory

Perhaps you’ll remember if I tell you what you were wearing?

Pastel plaid, jeans and Keds.

Perhaps you’ll remember if I tell you who introduced us?

Twice, we were introduced twice before.

That’s alright, it’s not your fault that you’ve forgotten.

I have a good memory

I remember things that happen around me

I know who you are and what you do,

Even though we may have never chatted much in person.

I know where he sits in chapel,

I know what she likes to express in class,

I know when you like to go up to the cafeteria;

It’s alright, seriously, it’s not your fault that you’ve forgotten.

I have a good memory

It’s pretty weird how good it is

I feel like I know everyone, but I only know one.

Myself; I know myself, I think.

Perhaps you’ll allow me to know you too,

Then I’ll at least know you and me,

Unless we meet again tomorrow and I’ll be forgotten-

I have a good memory,

Haha, I’m sorry, about that before

It’s getting ahead of me again

Don’t worry, it’s not your fault for forgetting,

But my fault for remembering.

 

Leave a Reply

